Christmas 2010

Merry Christmas!  This has been a lovely one.  I feel very content, knowing that we have a house under contract and that our RV adventure is coming to an end.  I keep telling people that I feel like Natalie Wood at the end of Miracle on 34th St, when Santa left her a house for Christmas.

We had the inspections on Tuesday, and the negative stuff was relatively minor – no showstoppers, thank goodness!  Now we wait for the title company to do their thing and schedule a closing date, which could possibly be by the end of the year -HALLELUJAH!

Last night we went to Christmas Eve candlelight service at a Lutheran church in Largo – very nice.  We were in bed around midnight and were awakened at 5 by someone anxious to start opening gifts.  We opened gifts and noshed ’til around 8 and crawled back into bed for a nap…our yellow lab woke me up woofing at 9 to go out, so I think I’m up for a while.

We’ll assemble a Triton 3-wheeled cruiser today, plus there are a couple of pies to make.  I have a warm Cavalier King Charles spaniel in my lap as I type this – life is good!

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

