Where’s the IRS When You Need Them?

There were no new house epiphanies from hubby yesterday – he must have slept through his epiphany time the night before. So now we’re still waiting for some word from the listing agent.

Apparently 2 of the 3 lien holders have given their approval, and he’s waiting to hear from the third – the IRS. He told our agent that he had hoped to hear from the IRS by Wed. night, but didn’t, and that he hoped to hear from them Thursday…since I didn’t receive any phone calls, I can only assume that he didn’t. Until the sellers can give us clear title to the property, this deal is stalled, and the contract is set to expire on the 10th, this Mon. The saga continues…

All of this waiting gives me time to ponder the great mysteries of life, like – why is it that when you hold your nose, it takes away a bad taste in your mouth?? I rediscovered this old trick recently when I bought a new liquid form of the supplement CoQ10. It tastes so nasty to me that I thought I would have to throw it away, and then I remembered the “hold your nose” thing you do for kids…works like a charm! But how does that work? If your taste buds give you the sense of taste, how is it that holding your nose takes it away? ….. I really need a house.

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

