Chicken Fettucine Alfredo

I was craving something alfredo for dinner last night and set about to find a good recipe.  Not finding exactly what I wanted, I melded together several recipes and added a dash of what I thought would taste good, and it turned out nicely.  Even got a thumbs up from hubby, which is my litmus test on whether I will keep the recipe or not.  He’s extremely honest, because he knows that if he says he likes something that he doesn’t, he’ll just have to eat it again in the future!

When I use a recipe that’s not in a cookbook, I like to stash it in my blog so that I can find it again 😮  Here’s my recipe for Chicken Fettucine Alfredo:

– 2 lbs. boneless skinless chicken breast
– 1/2 t. minced garlic
– 8 oz. whole wheat fettucine, uncooked
– 3/4 C. grated Parmesan cheese
– 1/3 C. heavy cream
– 3 T. butter, melted
– 1/8 t. ground white pepper
– Dash ground nutmeg
– Salt to taste

Cut the chicken breast into small chunks, about 1″ square.  Pour a little olive oil into a skillet and cook chicken until done.  Add the garlic to the pan for the last minute or two of cooking.  Cover and set aside.

Cook fettucine in large saucepan according to package directions.  Drain and return to pan.  Stir in remaining ingredients, as well as the cooked chicken.  Serve immediately.

YUM 😮

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Food/Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Fettucine Alfredo

  1. eof737 says:

    What a delicious dish… and I like the idea of nutmeg in it… Yum!
    I am now carving this dish. 🙂
    Elizabeth

  2. nrhatch says:

    It’s been ages since I’ve ordered Fettucine Alfredo out, or cooked it in.

    Sometimes we need to throw calories to the wind and dive in.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

