Shrimp, Anyone?

I have fallen into such a rut in the RV with our meals, so I’ve been trying to cook something new every now and then.  Recently I posted a recipe I developed for Chicken Fettucine Alfredo.  Wanting something similar the other night, but sick to death of chicken, I decided to try the same recipe, only with shrimp.

I bought 1-1/4 lbs. of white shrimp which were already deveined — I just had to remove the tails and shells.  In a large iron skillet over medium heat, I sautéed the shrimp in some olive oil until they were cooked through.  During the last bit of cooking, I added 1/2 tsp. of minced garlic.  After cooking, I covered the skillet and set it aside.  I had already cooked the noodles, so I completed the dish just as I did for the Chicken Fettucine Alfredo.  Wow, was it good!  Hubs and I both liked it even better than the chicken version so it will make for a nice change 😮

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Food/Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shrimp, Anyone?

  1. Aditi says:

    Awesome Donna,
    I just moved on from Chicken as well (I am sick and tired of chicken too). This cute lil recipe should come in handy. I cant believe just 2 years ago, I used to eat only Chicken and fish (no other meat), tried shrimp one day and there was no turning back 🙂
    Thanks for sharing (Something different from house chronicles 🙂 )

  2. Julie says:

    Sounds delicious!

  3. eof737 says:

    It looks delicious! I love shrimp because you can make simple dishes that taste fantastic with them… Now, I am hungry for your recipe… Might make some this weekend!
    Yummy. 🙂
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

