And the Winner is…

The winner of my blog giveaway is — sonja_sings !!  Sonja is one of my email subscribers, and it took me a few seconds to figure out, she is also one of my teammates on Etsy.  We both belong to the SHEteam, the Schooling at Home Etsians.  She is better known on Etsy as VeryVerdant, and has a lovely shop with luggage tags, key fobs, pouches, bookmarks and other items.  Congratulations, Sonja, pick out what you want from Cell Chic, and I’ll get it in the mail to you!  Thanks to all my subscribers, who let me show up in your inbox on a daily basis.

Yesterday was extremely laid back, but very nice.  K. and I made a football cake with the new Wilton pan we just bought.  Lest you think I’m a tremendous football fanatic, I’m actually a cake pan fanatic — I have round pans, square pans, a rectangular pan, pans shaped like a bear, a house, a book, a jack-o-lantern – and now a football 😮  We shook the whole camper as we tried to “beat at medium speed for 4 minutes” without a mixer, just a big spoon.   The cake, which was butter fudge with chocolate fudge icing, turned out cute and even better, was delicious 😮

Sheba found all the Super Bowl hype to be extremely BORING.

"Puh-LEASE! That light is shining right in my eyes!"

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And the Winner is…

  1. I like the looks of that cake! Congratulations to your winner Sonja – lucky lady! Adorable pictures of Sheba 🙂

  2. Sonja says:

    YAY!!! I am so excited to have won! Every girl needs a little bling in her life!

  3. eof737 says:

    Congrats. Lucky devil Sonja! Sheba looks quite content.
    Listen, I have a blog hop going till Wednesday. Do join in. It’s my first one. 🙂
    Best,
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

