Bulk Item Day

Tomorrow is bulk item trash pick-up day — we finally are getting rid of some things the old owner left here. I did put the dresser and computer desk out for AmVets to pickup, but they left a note that they could not take the items – I’m not sure of the reason. So tonight we toted them out to the curb.

Hubby had brought a hand truck home to help move the items. As he tried to tip the computer desk up on its side on the hand truck, it collapsed like a house of cards! That’s what the pile of rubble is between the dresser and the dryer. I had just taken the picture above when a guy in a truck stopped in front of the house and asked if he could take the dryer. “Help yourself!” Jim helped him load it in the truck and off he went.

It feels nice to get those items out of the house – every bit of clutter removed helps! In other house news, we are still shopping for 2 new A/C systems…I have a 3rd company coming tomorrow to give us a quote. Also, Jim managed to clean up the plastic tubing on the ice maker and we are now well-supplied with ice – it’s fabulous! Did I mention how much I love being married to a handy guy?

I’m still plugging away on taxes. The computer power cord for the laptop died today, so I had to order a new one…I’m lucky I didn’t have an apoplectic fit this morning ;o)

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Renovation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

