A Change in My Blog

Just wanted to let you know, I’m moving from being part of the PostADay Challenge to participating in the PostAWeek Challenge…I am a tired puppy. I want this blog to chronicle our experiences in renovating this house we moved into last month, and to tell the truth, not every day has something to write about. I feel guilty about sitting down trying to think of something meaningful to say when I still haven’t found our dishes and all our linens, and when the black cloud of our income taxes is hanging over my head.

So I am changing to the PostAWeek challenge, although it will probably be more like 2 or 3 times a week. Perhaps when taxes are done, and I’ve unpacked a few of our things, I will go back to posting daily, but for now, this is the thing to do.

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Change in My Blog

  1. I am with you on this one! All the traveling will catch up with me and I have alot on my mind so Postaweek is a great option.
    Debbie πŸ™‚

  2. mbcoudal says:

    Totally understand. I stepped off the postaday wagon for a couple of weeks. Honestly, I’ve missed it, felt a little down. I love the daily habit of writing for readers. Not just writing for myself. But I, too, run out of witty, funny things to say. Housework suffers!
    http://gettingmyessayspublished.wordpress.com – mary beth

  3. eof737 says:

    Wise choice; given your current needs… Don’t be a stranger and do keep us informed. As you know, I have kept up with your renovations. πŸ™‚
    BTW, I have given you a Versatile Blogger award. Stop by to collect it! πŸ™‚
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

