Turtles Take Over

The turtles took over Bird Rock for a while yesterday – they were so cute!

They posed for several photos, and when I turned to walk away, I heard plop, plop, plop, plop, plop! They had all immediately jumped back into the water.

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wildlife and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Turtles Take Over

  1. eof737 says:

    I love these shots… what a savvy bunch of actors and actresses those turtles were. 🙂
    Finally catching up after taking time out to handle offline stuff. 🙂
    Elizabeth

  2. This was the second time that the turtles had done this – allowed me to grab all the shots I wanted from a mile away with my telephoto lens, and then the second I turned to walk away, they hit the water…I think they’re a bunch of hams :o)

  3. barbara says:

    They look like the Rockettes! Very cute.

  4. cathykal says:

    Ohmigosh, this is so beautiful Donna! I’m sure you know turtles are a symbol of motherhood, and so of course they are some of my favorite creatures 🙂 Sorry I’ve been absent for a while, but please know I’m still reading & cheering you on behind the scenes!

  5. donnahuebsch says:

    So I guess this is motherhood x 5, huh? 😮 I didn’t know that BTW.

Leave a Reply

