Black and Decker Build Your Own Custom Closet


Just ordered a great-looking book, “Black & Decker Build Your Own Custom Closet”. By the time we finished agreeing on what we wanted for the 2 master bedroom closets, it appeared that it was going to cost about $2,000 for EACH closet using kit components…we really need to trim that down, so we are going to use raw materials and build our own. (This is another reason it’s great to be married to a handy guy :o) Hopefully we’ll be able to come in well below that number – we’ll let you know!

P.S. You can’t click on the picture to look inside – that was on the image I snagged from Amazon.com…you can actually go there and browse through the book pages
if you like.

I participate in the Amazon Affiliate program, which means I get paid when people link from my site to Amazon and then make a purchase.  It’s not big money for me, but I enjoy directing people to products I like or think would be useful 🙂

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Renovation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Black and Decker Build Your Own Custom Closet

  1. mariann martin says:

    In my old house I had a custom closet and loved it. Part of the design included 2 slide out baskets that I used for dirty laundry.

    m

Leave a Reply

