Recent Photos

Nothing big has been going on, but I’ve been snapping lots of photos of the everyday things that happen, and thought I would share a few.

Jim says that he does NOT like our cat. Here is a picture of Jim not liking the cat while he’s watching television:

A week ago was my birthday…my sweet hubby made a cake for me with his own two hands. He told me that he hoped I liked “crude”. LOL!  I loved it – in fact, I think it was my favorite birthday cake ever:

The dogs are loving our fenced back yard – Molly especially likes to sun bathe on our lounge chairs. I’m not sure how she manages to get up there – I’ve never seen her actually do it:

Jim managed to land his first fish in our back yard the other day. He had caught one once before, but when he pulled it up on the bank, it spit the hook and flopped back into the water so we’re not counting that one. The one he landed is some sort of catfish – we’re still trying to i.d. the type…Jim says it looks like a hardhead catfish – do any of you guys know for sure?


And last, I thought I’d share what was for breakfast this morning: a poached egg on rye toast and bacon with a cup of decaf – YUM! This has become our favorite breakfast, and we usually fix it on a weekend morning. We were figuring up the cost for fun (we’re weird like that) and it was about $5.00 for both of us – not too shabby!

Jim is working on the doors to our master closet (remember the poll when we were trying to decide on a door type?) – I’ll update you with pictures when that’s done.

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Recent Photos

  1. barb19 says:

    Love the photos, but the best has to be Jim, snuggling up with your cat! Pretty good imitation of not liking cats!
    The birthday cake made by Jim is very special, made with his own two hands; it’s beautiful, and Happy Belated Birthday to you, Donna!

  2. acitygirlscountrydream says:

    Since closet doors are next on my list I am hoping your hubby will be busy on yours so I can be inspired!! (oh and please note I have changed my blog address to http://www.acitygirlscountrydream.com)

  3. donnahuebsch says:

    They are actually installed (except for door handles)…I have just been procrastinating about updating my blog – I will try to do that soon! Thanks for giving me your new blog address 🙂

Leave a Reply

