I Wouldn’t Want This Job!!

Last week I witnessed an interesting event out back. I had heard the constant buzz of a helicopter overhead so I went out to take a look. There is a very large power pole down the creek a few lots. Apparently the lines needed some repairs or upgrades, so I watched as these guys did their work – I’m not sure exactly what they were doing, but I AM sure that I wouldn’t want that job!

By the time I got my camera outside, the helicopter had already lowered two workers down to the pole.

They sat perched on one arm of the pole while the helicopter lowered supplies to them.

Things got very interesting when they lowered a ladder to the guys.

Then they were joined by worker #3.

At this point, I had to take my daughter to school, so when I got back I was very interested to see that they had added two more ladders to the configuration. The whole purpose of their visit seemed to be to remove (and please excuse my use of technical terms) the “ripply thingies” from the power pole.

After the guys finished their job, the helicopter took away all their equipment, plus one of the guys, just leaving the last two fellows waiting on their ride.

Just all in a day’s work for these guys 🙂

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Wouldn’t Want This Job!!

  1. Oh wow! I could not go up that high!!

Leave a Reply

