Rings & Things Bead Tour

K. and I recently went to the annual Rings & Things Bead Tour when it stopped by in Tampa.  For beading fanatics, it’s like being a kid in a GIGANTIC candy store.  I go with a budget, because if I didn’t, I would be in BIG trouble 🙂

Here’s what I came home with:


It makes me want to drool when I look at them 🙂

Here’s what caught my eye the most (above, left to right):
–  Natural agate, 8mm rounds
–  Red striped agate, 20x30mm puffed rectangles
–  Cappuccino jasper, 25x35mm puffed ovals
–  Carnelian, 8mm faceted rounds
–  Paua, 16mm squares
–  Rhodonite, irregular slabs
–  Rhodonite, 8x12mm puffed ovals
–  Cherry quartz, 16x20mm faceted puffed ovals
–  Amethyst, teeth
–  Amethyst, irregular nuggets
–  Amethyst, chips
–  Yellow jade, pebbles
–  Olive jade, pebbles

*sigh* I get warm and tingly all over when I look at them.

They’ll be showing up soon in phone charms in my Etsy shop, Cell Chic, so be sure to drop by for a look.

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rings & Things Bead Tour

  1. eof737 says:

    You got a lovely selection; very colorful too. I love the coral beads; especially the ones that are striated. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Bead Shows! « Rings and Things

Leave a comment