A Lot of Pooh in Our Bathroom

My blog friend Leena over at Bye, Bye Brooklyn had a recent post about the quirky switchplates in their 130-year-old house which they’re renovating.  I got to thinking…we don’t have a lot of quirky switchplates in our house, mainly because we hardly have ANY switchplates period in our house.  However, there is a stellar one which I have to share.

Yes, Winnie the Pooh adorns our bathroom wall – but wait, there’s more! The previous owners were apparently Pooh-maniacs. Pooh is surrounded by lots of blue clouds.

There are blue clouds over the doorway…

blue clouds over the window…

blue clouds over the shower…

and blue clouds on the light soffit.

But wait, there’s EVEN more! There’s a Winnie the Pooh cabinet knob:

And we wouldn’t want Pooh Bear to be lonely, so there are also Tigger, Eeyore and Piglet knobs:








And we’re not Pooh-i-fied enough yet – there are Pooh and Tigger stencils EVERYWHERE…on drawer fronts:

On closet doors:

And my personal favorite, over the toilet paper holder:

I guess you can never have too much Pooh in the bathroom 🙂

About donnahuebsch

I'm a wife, a mom to an unschooling teenager, an animal lover, an artsy craftsy kind of person, & a DIYer. We're embarking on our BIGGEST do-it-yourself project yet - renovating an entire house!
This entry was posted in Renovation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Lot of Pooh in Our Bathroom

  1. Ohhhh wow. You have our sympathies. Bet you’re chomping at the bit to de-Pooh that bathroom!

  2. Yes, but alas, that bathroom won’t get de-Poohed until another bathroom is renovated…we kind of tune it out, though – when I showed Jim the switchplate picture, he says, “We have a Winnie the Pooh switchplate in our bathroom??”

  3. Ceci Colbert says:

    My family are all big fans of Pooh. Get ready for my niece, her husband, and two girls to move in with you. I so love your photos and documentation. I’m surprised the previous owner didn’t take Pooh with him. Pooh needed to rain on his head!

  4. Michele says:

    Ha! We have that same switchplate in our office! Was the nursery when we bought the house. Pooh border around not just the top of the room, but also at chair rail level. With Pooh wallpaper beneath the chair rail Pooh border. Thank goodness they took the 5′ Pooh tree when they moved out.

  5. eof737 says:

    It is lovely but I don’t know if I’d want that much pooh in my bathroom… He is adorable though. 🙂

  6. reno21 says:

    It’s also the Disneyfied Pooh as opposed to the A.A. Milne Pooh, who is The Real Thing.

Leave a comment